Idaho Sex Offender

A sex offender (sexual offender, sex abuser, or sexual abuser) is a person who has committed a sex crime. What constitutes a sex crime differs by culture and legal jurisdiction. The majority of convicted sex offenders have convictions for crimes of a sexual nature; however, some sex offenders have simply violated a law contained in a sexual category. Some of the serious crimes which usually result in a mandatory sex-offender classification are sexual assault, statutory rape, bestiality, child sexual abuse, incest, rape, and sexual imposition.

Sex offender registration laws in the United States may also classify less serious offenses as sexual offenses requiring sex offender registration. In some states public urination, having sex on a beach or unlawful imprisonment of a minor also constitute sexual offenses requiring registration.

Ada CountyAdams CountyBannock County
Bear Lake CountyBenewah CountyBingham County
Blaine CountyBoise CountyBonner County
Bonneville CountyBoundary CountyButte County
Camas CountyCanyon CountyCaribou County
Cassia CountyClark CountyClearwater County
Custer CountyElmore CountyFranklin County
Fremont CountyGem CountyGooding County
Idaho CountyJefferson CountyJerome County
Kootenai CountyLatah CountyLemhi County
Lewis CountyLincoln CountyMadison County
Minidoka CountyNez Perce CountyOneida County
Owyhee CountyPayette CountyPower County
Shoshone CountyTeton CountyTwin Falls County
Valley CountyWashington County