Hawaii Sheriff’s Departments

Hawaii Sheriff’s Departments are an integral part of the state’s law enforcement system. They are responsible for maintaining peace and order in their respective jurisdictions, which includes enforcing laws, investigating crimes, and ensuring public safety.

One of the key roles of a sheriff’s department is to serve warrants and court orders. This can involve apprehending individuals who have been accused of or convicted of a crime. It may also involve seizing property or assets that have been deemed illegal or used in criminal activities.

Hawaii Sheriff’s Departments work closely with other law enforcement agencies such as local police departments, state troopers, and federal agents to coordinate efforts to combat crime. They also collaborate with community organizations and businesses to safety.

In addition to responding to emergencies and conducting investigations, Hawaii Sheriff’s Departments also provide services such as traffic control, animal control, and search and rescue operations.

The Hawaii Sheriff’s Department operates in several different locations throughout the state, including Honolulu, Hilo, Kona, Maui, and Kauai. Each location has its team of deputies who are specially trained to handle the unique challenges of their area.

Hawaii County
Hawaii County Sheriff’s Office
349 Kapiolani Street
Hilo, Hawaii, 96720
Phone: (808) 935-3311
Website: hawaiisheriff.com
Honolulu County
Honolulu County Sheriff’s Office
1177 Alakea Street
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96813
Phone: (808) 587-2640
Website: hawaiisheriff.com
Kalawao County
Kalawao County Sheriff’s Office
841 Bishop Street
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96813
Phone: (808) 523-7041
Fax: (808) 538-7579
Website: hawaiisheriff.com
Kauai County
Kauai County Sheriff’s Office
3990 Kaana Street
Lihue, Hawaii, 96766
Phone: (808) 241-1711
Website: hawaiisheriff.com
Maui County
Maui County Sheriff’s Office
55 Mahalani Street
Wailuku, Hawaii, 96793
Phone: (808) 244-6400
Fax: (808) 244-5576
Website: hawaiisheriff.com