Hawaii Police Departments

The Honolulu Police Departments (HPD) is the principal law enforcement agency of the City and County of Honolulu, Hawaii, headquartered in the Alapa’i Police Headquarters in Honolulu CDP.

Officially recognized as a part of the government of the Kingdom of Hawaii in 1846, the police department serves the entire island of O’ahu (which is coextensive with the City and County of Honolulu), covering over 600 square miles (1,600 km2) of territory, with just over 900,000 residents (not including military members) and over four million annual visitors. HPD currently has more than 2,500 employees, 2,134 of which are full-time sworn officers. A 2003 Department of Justice report listed HPD as the 20th largest police department in the nation.

Hawaii County
Police Dept County Of Hawaii
349 Kapiolani St,
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 935-3311
Website: hawaiipolice.com
Honolulu County
Honolulu Police Department
801 South Beretania Street,
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 529-3111
Website: honolulupd.org
Kalawao County
Sheriff Division – Department of Public Safety
1177 Alakea Street., Room #418
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone: (808) 587-2652
Website: hawaii.gov
Kauai County
Kauai Police Department
3990 Kaana St Ste 200
Lihue, HI 96766
Phone: (808) 241-1600
Website: www.kauai.gov
Maui County
Maui Police Department
55 Mahalani St,
Wailuku, HI 96793
Phone: (808) 244-6400
Website: mauicounty.govPolice-Department