Connecticut Police Departments

The Connecticut State Police (CSP) is a division of the Connecticut Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection responsible for traffic regulation and law enforcement across the state of Connecticut, especially in areas not served by (or served by smaller) local police departments. The CSP currently has 940 troopers as of October 8, 2020, and is headquartered in Middletown, Connecticut. The Connecticut Police DepartmentsĀ goal is to enforce the law fairly and impartially.

Fairfield County
Bridgeport Police Department
300 Congress Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone: (203) 581-5100
Hartford County
Hartford Public Safety Complex
253 High Street
Hartford, CT06103
Phone: (860) 757-4000
Litchfield County
Litchfield Police Department
74 West Street
Litchfield, CT06759
Phone: (860) 567-8596
Middlesex County
Middletown Police Department
222 Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: (860) 638-4000
New Haven County
New Haven Police Department
1 Union Avenue
New Haven, CT 06519
Phone: (203) 946-6333
New London County
New London Police Department
181 State Street
New London, CT 06320
Phone: (860) 447-5200
Tolland County
Vernon Police Department
725 Hartford Turnpike
Vernon, CT 06066
Phone: (860) 872 9126
Windham County
Willimantic Police Department
22 Meadow St,
Willimantic, CT 06226
Phone: (860) 465-3135